New FEMA Disaster Centers open in Southwest Georgia

FEMA logo.Still001.jpg

THOMASVILLE, GA--The Federal Emergency Management Agency or FEMA, will be opening two more disaster recovery centers in southwest Georgia Monday February 6th.

Anyone who was affected by severe storms, tornadoes or straight-line winds in January can go there to get assistance.

Staff from the Georgia Emergency Management Agency, Homeland Security Agency, FEMA, and the U.S. Small Business Administration will be on-site to provide information and guidance for storm survivors.

You can register for FEMA assistance online at . Or call 800-621-3362, and you can also register at the disaster centers.

Disaster designated counties are Berrien, Cook, Crisp, Dougherty, Turner and Wilcox.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off