SPHL announces schedule for President's Cup Finals

Macon Mayhem Forward Dennis Sicard celebrates a first-period goal in the Mayhem's 3-2 win over Pensacola Friday night at home. /(Mason Prince, WGXA)

HUNTERSVILLE, NC -- And then there were two.

After a sweep of Pensacola in the semifinals, Kevin Kerr and the Macon Mayhem clinched a spot in the SPHL's President's Cup Finals in year two of the organization. The Coffey Trophy winners will meet the Peoria Rivermen who knocked off Huntsville in a three-game series with Saturday night's 7-3 win at the Peoria Civic Center.

Here is the schedule for the SPHL's President's Cup Finals:

Friday, April 28 @ Peoria (8:30 p.m. ET, 7:30 p.m. CT)

Sunday, April 30 @ Macon (6:00 p.m. ET)

Monday, April 31 @ Macon (7:30 p.m. ET) **If necessary**

The Mayhem own home-ice for the series after earning the #1 seed in the postseason. The Mayhem were 1-2-1 against Peoria this season.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off