Butts County and City of McRae-Helena Election 2017 Results


BUTTS COUNTY, MCRAE-HELENA, GA -- The results are in for Butts County and the City of McRae-Helena.

Butts County taking to Facebook with the winners from Tuesday's Election.

The City of McRae-Helena is posting the result from their election on their website.

Incumbent Mayor Mike Young won with 466 votes.

For the City Council, in Ward 1 Janeen Tokar won with 104 votes. In Ward 2 Eva Mae Washington won with 120 votes. Finally in Ward 3 Joe Thomas won with 222 votes.

The city says on their website the results will be certified after receiving notice from the Board of Registrars regarding the provisional ballots.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off