Election results for Butts, Taylor, Laurens, Telfair, Montgomery and Wilcox Counties


Election results are in for Butts County, Taylor County, Laurens County, Telfair County, Montgomery County and Wilcox County.

The Butts County SPLOST initiative was voted in with 84 percent of the vote.

The city of Jackson has a new mayor, with Kay Pippin receiving 59 percent of the total votes.

Council District 3 received a winner as well with Ricky Johnson getting 56 percent of the vote.

Charlie Fish, Jr. received 22 percent of the vote in the city of Flovilla, taking the city council seat.

In Telfair County, the McRae-Helena mayoral elections resulted in incumbent Mike Young receiving 63 percent of the vote.

In Taylor County, the city of Butler welcomes councilman Bruce Harris, who received 76 percent of the vote in the Nov. 7 elections.

In the city of Cadwell in Laurens County, Patricia Brown won 33 percent of the vote for a city council seat.

Elaine Manning won with 54 percent of the vote in the city of Uvalda in Montgomery County for a mayoral seat.

In Wilcox County, SPLOST was voted in with 86 percent of the vote.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off