16 local players named to AJC's All-State Team

UGA commit Kearis Jackson was among the four Peach County players recognized on the AJC's All-State team/(David Domingue, WGXA)

ATLANTA, Ga. -- This morning, the Atlanta Journal-Constitution released its end-of-season All-State teams for Georgia. More than a few players from middle Georgia made the cut.

Starting in class 6A, Houston County offensive lineman Trey Hill and Northside Warner Robins kicker Cory Munson were selected.

In 5A, Warner Robins' Dylan Fromm was named offensive player of the year, as well as all-state quarterback. Teammate wide receiver Julius Cobbs, offensive lineman Christian Armstrong, and kicker Eli Mashburn were also named to the 5A All-State team.

In class 4A, Mary Persons had two players recognized, kicker Alexander Rivera and linebacker Jatorian Hansford. Howard's Quentavious Morant was also selected.

In class 3A, Peach County was well represented on the All-State team. Wide receiver Kearis Jackson, offensive lineman Cedric Hillsman, kicker Mitchell Fineran, and linebacker Jaquez Jackson were all recognized.

In class 1A private, Stratford offensive lineman Sammy Martin and defensive end Tobe Umerah were selected, as well as FPD's wide receiver Titus Moore.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off